Norse Gods

The Norse gods fall mainly into two groups, the Aesir and the Vanir. These were for a time at war, before a peace treaty was arrived at. The Aesir are associated with chaos and war, with the principle members being Odin, Frigg, Thor, Loki, Balder, Hod, Heimdall and Tyr. The Vanir are associated with nature, fertility, wealth and wisdom, and include Njord, Freyr and Freya, amongst others.