All  

Suggested Books

Here is a list of suggested books. Click on the title to see a book description or click on the book to get it from Amazon. You are welcome to review any of the books listed. This page is updated regularly.

Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 18:54

Author(s):
Emily Sands, Dugald Steer, Nick Harris, Helen Ward, Ian Andrew

Who can resist the allure of ancient Egypt — and the thrill of uncovering mysteries that have lain hidden for thousands of years? Not the feisty Miss Emily Sands, who in 1926, four years after the discovery of King Tut's tomb, led an...Read more

Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 18:13

Author(s):
Nicola Bizzi

The essay From Eleusis to Florence: The transmission of a secret knowledge by Nicola Bizzi is the largest and most complete study ever carried out on the Eleusinian Mystery Tradition, its origins, its history and life through the...Read more

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 18:43

Author(s):
Mark Adams

What happens when an unadventurous adventure writer tries to re-create the original expedition to Machu Picchu?

In 1911, Hiram Bingham III climbed into the Andes Mountains of Peru and “discovered” Machu Picchu. While history has...Read more

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 18:42

Author(s):
Scott Wallace

The unconquered tells the extraordinary true story of a journey into the deepest decesses of the amazon to track one of the planet’s last uncontacted indifenous tribes.
 
Even today there remain tribes in the far reaches of the...Read more

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 18:40

Author(s):
Kim MacQuarrie

Unique portraits of legendary characters along South America’s mountain spine, from Charles Darwin to the present day, told by a master traveler and observer.

The Andes Mountains are the world’s longest mountain chain, linking most...Read more

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 18:40

Author(s):
Jeremy Naydler

A radical reinterpretation of the Pyramid Texts as shamanic mystical wisdom rather than funerary rituals

  • Reveals the mystical nature of Egyptian civilization denied by orthodox Egyptologists
  • Examines the similarity
  • ...Read more

Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 18:21

Gli Stregoni della Musica

Author(s):
Roberto Volterri

A book in which - on an ideal stage facing an abyss of follies, oddities, mysteries - some "sorcerers" who have spent their lives in a musical universe studded with "sulfurous" notes, diabolical harmonies, esoteric dissonances wander...Read more

Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 18:23

Faith, Trust, & Belief

Author(s):
Jim Willis

With the world changing so rapidly in the 21st century, what is there left to believe in?  Do traditional religions, science and philosophy still have anything left to offer - something that promises measurable hope?  Are the words "...Read more

Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 02:36

Author(s):
Anne Chambers

The life of Eleanor Butler FitzGerald, Countess of Desmond is testimony to the struggle of a courageous, spirited, enduring and gritty woman who refused to abandon hope in the face of an inexorable fate which sucked more powerful than...Read more

Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 00:21

Author(s):
Peter Stark

In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara, Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast....Read more

Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 00:20

Author(s):
Joseph Campbell

What is a properly functioning mythology and what are its functions? Can we use myths to help relieve our modern anxiety, or do they help foster it? In Myths to Live by, Joseph Campbell explores the enduring power of the universal myths...Read more

Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 00:19

Author(s):
Huston Smith

Retaining all the beloved qualities of Huston Smith's classic The Religions of Man and the current fully revised and updated The World's Religions, this stunning pictorial presentation refines the text to its wonderful essentials. In...Read more

Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 00:18

Author(s):
J.F. Bierlein

This book is an excellent introduction to the novice in the field of cultural anthropology and frankly should be required reading for college freshmen who aspire to a well rounded liberal arts education. The author has taken several...Read more

Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 00:11

Author(s):
Wade Davis

The story of two generations of scientific explorers in South America—Richard Evans Schultes and his protégé Wade Davis—an epic tale of adventure and a compelling work of natural history.

In 1941, Professor Richard Evan...Read more

Friday, March 27, 2020 - 23:47

Author(s):
Enrico Baccarini, Graham Hancock

An astonishing book that will lead to rewrite the history of mankind. An unexplored world, a journey beyond the boundaries of human history. From over five thousand years India and Pakistan seem to guard jealously a forgotten past, a...Read more

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 23:32

Author(s):
Roger Stalley

The early middle ages were an exciting period in the history of European architecture, culminating in the development of the Romanesque style. Major architectural innovations were made during this time including the medieval castle, the...Read more

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 23:31

Author(s):
Roberto Volterri, Bruno Ferrante

Magic Doors? Alchemical Doors? Mystical Doors? Interdimensional doors?

Italy, here and there hides testimonies from a distant past, testimonies that lead back to an era - for another always current ... - in which Man has tried to...Read more

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 23:27

Author(s):
John R. Hale

The navy created by the people of Athens in ancient Greece was one of the finest fighting forces in the history of the world and the model for all other national navies to come. The Athenian navy built a civilization, empowered the world...Read more

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 23:26

Author(s):
Felice Vinci

Compelling evidence that the events of Homer's Iliad and Odyssey took place in the Baltic and not the Mediterranean

  • Reveals how a climate change forced the migration of a people and their myth to ancient Greece
  • ...Read more

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 17:42

Author(s):
Christine Desdemaines-Hugon, Ian Tattersall

“The next best thing to actually seeing the prehistoric cave art of southern France . . . A rapturous guide through five major Ice Age sites” (Archaeology).

The cave art of France’s Dordogne region is world-famous for the mythology...Read more

Pages