All  

Ancient Origins Tour IRAQ

Ancient Origins Tour IRAQ Mobile

Welcome to the Ancient-Origins.net Forums. In order to avoid spam messages, we require all users of the forum to register first.

If you are not registered please click on the Register link from the top menu. If you are registered LOGIN here.

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
I need help locating a Phallus, Please help my search

Let the hunt begin!

Every once in a while a person comes upon an image so profound that it is implanted in their memory for life. This happend to me and this is the story about the Phallus I cant get off my mind. 

I am a student of Egyptology and facinated by all things ancient. One of my more studied aspects of ancient Egyptians has to do with the reading and transliteration of hieroglyphs, and variations in styles of art. The phallus is a common Egyptian hieroglyph, which acts as a logogram and has a slight variation of meanings according to its determitive. The phallus glyph is always an errect penis complete with testicles. When dealing with ideas of fertility, reproduction and the sort, the tip of the phallus has circular droplets or a line desending from it. I have noticed a varience of between 3 and 5 droplets depicted in various glyphs, i do not know the signifance or if there is one in the in the number varience. 

The phallus i am looking for is not like the ones i have described. Instead of droplets or a line coming from the tip, there is a sinuous line, coil like, or the image i cant get out of my head, a helix...the structure of DNA...coming out of the tip of a penis!

Long story short, I have only seen this Glyph twice, once from a picture i cant seem to locate, and the second time in a documentary called "Sex in the Ancient world - Egypt" 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3h7rGZ6y8ts

Here is a link but there are many copies of it on youtube.